Z515 Spring 2015

Prototying & Wireframe

I am not quite sure if I totally understand the difference between prototyping and wireframe. To me, my understand about them is that I think wireframe doesn’t include interaction, but prototyping does. Wireframe is showing how the design looks, but prototyping is showing how the design works. If the wireframe has interaction, then it should be called prototying. This way seems like wireframe is one part of prototying, but it’s not, I think wireframe it’s like a baby, when the bady grows up, she/he will become a teenage. But we don’t say a baby is one part of a teenage, so I don’t think wireframe is one part of prototying. We can draw wireframe by hand and then use it to do the usability testing. For each drawing, we can say that’s wireframe, but if user click one page and then go to next page, then I think that’s prototyping.

This entry was written by jianpingwu and published on April 13, 2015 at 4:20 pm. It’s filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

